Reviews

J & W Automotive, Modesto CA, 95350, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Transmission Repair, Brake Repair and Window Tinting Service

Come visit J & W Automotive in Modesto! We are proud to specialize in Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair shop in Modesto, our highly-trained automotive mechanics take great pride in supplying: Engine Repair, Transmission Repair, Brake Repair, and Window Tinting Service. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The owners and maintenance experts of J & W Automotive have been honored to serve Modesto for the past 13 years. While we focus on Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Transmission Repair, Brake Repair and Window Tinting Service, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in Modesto.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at J & W Automotive today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in Modesto. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 91 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Edie L. from Modesto, CA, whose SATURN was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"BEST OF THE BEST!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bruce from Salida, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael is thorough and explains options to resolve problems. He strives to timely complete repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jan H. from Modesto, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I'm very happy to have been introduced to J&W. I'm thrilled the work was completed so quickly. I've already passed his name around."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe , whose TOYOTA was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would say you should check them out. They do Great work. And not hurt your pocket."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bibiana reviewed their last visit on 9/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eric R. from Modesto, CA, whose Oldsmobile was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great honest work. Very timely. Very friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
T. A. from Modesto, CA, whose HONDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"At J&W I get A+ customer service, the mechanics at J&W give me the kind of service on my fleet of vehicles as if the vehicles are their own. they're very friendly and informative I would recommend J&W to all in need."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elaine H. , whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael is honest, and gives options for repair depending on how quickly/cheaply you need things done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brian R B. from Modesto, CA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely use this company!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark F. from Salida, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest mechanic."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph from Modesto, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Anyone seeking a mechanic, I would tell them you are good."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bruce M. from Modesto, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"My car was checked out and within a day the problem was identified, parts ordered, and repaired timely."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Shaula reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended their work and courtesy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Martha C. from Salida, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with how honest and upfront Rafael was when it came to quoting me on my car he was very professional and informed me of every step he was taking in figuring out what was wrong with my car and once he found the problem he called me over and explained what was going on and how he corrected the issue. I was very happy with the outcome he was very friendly and it made me feel like I already knew him it wasn't that akward feeling you go into anybody shop where you only exchange words when your told what needs to be done and paying a cashier! Thank you Rafael for going above and beyond to help me with my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Christina reviewed their last visit on 2/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service great people and they work with u to make ur vehicle safe and cost efficient"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Barbara N. from Modesto, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely recommend their services"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edie L. from Modesto, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"J & W AUTOMOTIVE ARE THE BEST!!! THIS COMPANY IS TRUST WORTHY, VERY PERSONABLE AND DO QUALITY WORK. I CONSIDER RAFAEL TO BE MY PERMANENT MECHANIC (THE GO TO MAN). I WOULD AND WILL RECOMMEND J & W AUTOMOTIVE TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS WHO ARE NEED OF CAR REPAIRS. THANK YOU J & W !!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Myrtle M. from Salida, CA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was very good I understood what was wrong with my RV. So far so good it is not leaking."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kellie reviewed their last visit on 10/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied with both the quality of work and the customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edie reviewed their last visit on 10/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"BEST SERVICE EVER!!! MY HUSBAND AND I WILL RECOMMEND "J&W AUTOMOTIVE" TO ALL OUR FAMILY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lilliana O. from Modesto, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I will tell them, J&W has a good customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Donna W. from Riverbank, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael is a great mechanic. He cares about his customers, and he's honest. I'm a single woman who knows nothing about cars. He takes the time to explain what's going on with my car when it's having issues. He will show you the problem and tell you his recommendation for repairing your car, always keeping the safety of his customers as the priority. Rafael has worked on my 2 cars, my son's cars and my mom's car. We won't take them anywhere else. I've been coming to Rafael for at least 10 years. I very thankful for Rafael's honesty!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Allie H. from Denair, CA, whose KIA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, very friendly, informative."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James D. from Modesto, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, knowledgeable staff, and fair prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy K. from Modesto, CA, whose LEXUS was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Work was done as promised, on time, at quoted price. Thank you for such good customer service. We will be back."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karen & Gary N. from Jamestown, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"We drive an hour from Jamestown, CA because J & W has the knowledge and testing equipment to repair our vehicle They keep in touch with us through the whole repair and let us know how things are progressing. We can count on them to be honest and fair priced! J&W is the best auto repair business that we have ever found. They are very dependable and we would recommend them to all our family and friends. Sincerely, Karen & Gary Nelson 5 Stars The Best!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michelle F. reviewed their last visit on 8/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Made things right! Very friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ronald T. from Henderson, NV, whose DODGE was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"J & W Automotive is the best, most honest, and caring auto mechanic out there. I have already told friends and family in the Modesto Area that we have found the Best Mechanical shop there. We will return if anything else happens while we are in the area again."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pabco from Modesto, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As a person who knows about car repair it is so important to feel confident about who is working on my car, he is honest and knowledgeable about all his repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Layna H. reviewed their last visit on 7/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael is incredibly knowledgable, friendly and helpful! He's great at letting me know exactly what needs to be done, his prices are very fair and reasonable, and he always goes above and beyond. I'll never go anywhere else. Call him! You won't be disappointed."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sp reviewed their last visit on 6/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael is very knowledgeable about cars. I've been his customer for 10 years. I've been impressed with his work ethics. He works very diligent and he is keen to detail. His shop is very clean."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don B. from Modesto, CA, whose MERCURY was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The work is outstanding and the customer service is top notch. I will be a customer for life."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karen & Gary N. from Jamestown, CA, whose MAZDA was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"We would recommend all our family and friends to use J & W Automotive for all their automotive needs. Our experience on both our RV work and on our truck was the very best!! Their prices are always honest and fair. They explain everything, and do a through job! We bring our vehicles to J & W even though we live in Jamestown! They run an honest business and do a great job every time!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nyla R. from Modesto, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That you are very reliable and reasonable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edie L. from Modesto, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"BROUGHT MY PT CRUISER TO J & W AUTOMOTIVE ON A (WEDNESDAY) TO HAVE MY AIR CONDITIONER CHECKED OUT. GOING OUT OF TOWN THAT FOLLOWING FRIDAY ON A VERY IMPORTANT TRIP...SO GLAD I DID...IT TURNED OUT THAT MY MOTOR FAN WAS THE PROBLEM. J & W AUTOMOTIVE HAD MY CAR REPAIRED AND READY FOR PICK UP (THURSDAY) THE NEXT DAY. THANK YOU RAPHAEL FOR YOUR QUICK RESPONSE AND EXPERTISE IN SOLVING MY
DILEMMA. YOU'RE THE BEST!!! EDIE AND RICHARD LOFTIS"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carissa R. from Ceres, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would say they are very good at what they do and very nice people ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jane W. from Atwater, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"He does great work i trust his work on my car and he is very informative and Knowledgeable. Very competitive on his pricing."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nathan D. from Modesto, CA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell a friend that J&W go above and beyond for you. Great place to get your car fixed"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Fernando P. from Oakdale, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A place where you can trust"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Devon reviewed their last visit on 4/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very helpful. Ther customer service and there quality of work is awesome."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lena O. from Modesto, CA, whose Cadillac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, good quality of work and trustworthy"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda V. M. from Fremont, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"they can trust in J & W Automotive...he is very thorough when it comes to repairing your vehicle. He will not stop until the work is complete and is very fair when it comes to pricing."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kyle F. from Modesto, CA, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Service was quick and reasonably priced."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike G. , whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"quality of work was very good. they are thorough and only repaired what was needed on my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
1 star rating
Toyota T. from Modesto reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Didn't give me the old parts, like I asked. Lied to me about the work and cost. RATS damaging my car after left in his shop. Check engine light came on right after leaving shop, refused to check it without more money. I brought in the car for changing my leaking head gasket. After 3 days checking for a leaking head gasket, as I paid him to do, he calls and says no leaking head gasket but needs about $1300 worth of work and 3 days car will be ready. Every time I called to check on car, price goes up, needs new parts and more time. I ask him to save old parts as I was suspecting foul play by now. 2 weeks later, I pay and pick up my car, doesn't give me old parts or itemized receipt till after I paid and had me sign that I paid, and he ran out of shop before I can review the receipt to find out he didn't do what I approved and paid for and did stuff I would have never approved. What work he did do should have not taken 2 weeks. Even a leaking head gasket wouldn't take that long. The worst part about it is after I pay him, he tells me oh, I am obligated to tell you you probably have a leaking head gasket, I can tell the way your radiator is busted and I can fix your leaking head gasket for only $2k... this is after paying over $1600 for OTHER work he insisted the car needed and assured me there wasn't a leaking head gasket. I said, WHAT, that is what I paid you to do and you said it wasn't leaking! The dealership only quoted me $1600, I got quotes from $1200-$1800 for the head gasket and this guy rips me off! What a dirty liar. He tells me well it didn't show up on the diagnostic machine. I said, I know I told you I had 3 different readings and needed someone to get in and check it out and fix it. You said you did that over the phone and now you said you didn't!? He tells me to sue him... I guess I must."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eric reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They took care of all my cars needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda R. from Turlock, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dependable repairs. Ask for estimates up front"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ben H. from Modesto, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Service and was nothing short of being excellent, Rafael had complete knowledge of what my vehicle needed to put it back in the running condition it should be in. I would highly recommend J & W Automotive without reservation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve reviewed their last visit on 12/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"good work in a timely manner"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pj reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"GO!!! Run there, dont walk! Wish I would had known years ago.?? Nice to have them speak the truth- No jive, just facts. Really appreciate NOT being lied to or talked down to!! Thank You"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Annette R. reviewed their last visit on 11/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that the owner of the shop was very helpful to me. He took the time out to answer all my questions and concerns. He elaborated the answers in much detail, which I appreciated very much. I enjoyed the fact that I was treated fairly and not judged for being a woman."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Billy M. from Modesto, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ralf the Mechanic there was really helpful and straight forward about what was needed to fix our car. Thanks again ??"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Teo S. reviewed their last visit on 11/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and affordable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jane W. from Atwater, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest repair shop with great prices the staff is friendly car was in and out quick. Thanks for the tune-up, breaks and oil change Rafael."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda R. from Turlock, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've had excellent service at j& w for the several years that I have been their customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andrea S. from Modesto reviewed their last visit on 7/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Really friendly. Had the part, fixed our truck same day, had the best price in town. Thank you! Highly recommended."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
L.d. reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. They are very informative and efficient and care only about what is right for the vehicle."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 7/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"You did a great job, got my car in & repaired quick. I was in a fix being from out of state. Thank you very much."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary And Karen N. from Jamestown, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We had our old RV checked out for a long trip to see our grandchildren and they were so great to work with and their work was so good that we would recommend them to all our friends and family!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Teo S. from Modesto, CA, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, and will help you!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David S. from Modesto, CA, whose HONDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Takes their time to focus on the issue. Not trying to make a quick buck"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Angie reviewed their last visit on 5/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They were great, efficient and professional."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
M D. reviewed their last visit on 3/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Raphael takes time to listen to customer concerns. After inspecting the vehicle he thoroughly explains what he finds. He answers all questions and gives his reason as to why something should or should not be done. After completing work he is willing to show repairs and answer any questions the customer may have."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
M D. reviewed their last visit on 3/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Raphael takes time to listen to customer concerns. After inspecting the vehicle he thoroughly explains what he finds. He answers all questions and gives his reason as to why something should or should not be done. After completing work he is willing to show repairs and answer any questions the customer may have."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nathan C. from Modesto, CA, whose TOYOTA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"When u meet the owner you get a feeling this is a good place."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Phillips C. , whose TOYOTA was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael is a very knowledgeable and honest mechanic."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda R. from Turlock, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They know what they're doing and are reasonably priced"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Christina H. from Modesto, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I will for sure be back to get any other repairs necessary i had a great experience rafiel is an honest guy helped me save money and did a great job on my van thanks j& w!!!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Magdalena Q. from South San Francisco, CA, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They great, I recomen they job."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edie L. from Modesto, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"J & W AUTOMOTIVE ALWAYS COMES THRU FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS...WHEN IT COMES TO GREAT SERVICE, KNOWLEDGE, HONESTY AND PRICE, RAFAEL IS THE "MAN". PLAN TO MAKE RAFAEL AND HIS CREW OUR PERMANENT MECHANICS. (FIVE STARS!!!) THANKS, RICHARD"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
William S. from Modesto, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and have always done a great job on all my vehicles. Rafael rocks!!!. I have been a customer for over ten years."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Raul reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they dont lye and tell you what you need :)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Davida reviewed their last visit on 10/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Complete Service. I came from another repair because I asked them after they completed my service if they had checked my fluid levels and the stated that was not included in the service unless requested. This shop checked everything to ensure that I did not have a future problem and then suggest what I could afford to service in the future (options were made available)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Teo S. from Modesto, CA, whose HONDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, and shows you the problem!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Michael J. from Modesto, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Shop is very informative"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jb reviewed their last visit on 8/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael was excellent and took the extra time to explain the situation of my vehicle, the options and what he recommended. Thank you!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Terri C. from Modesto, CA, whose Kia was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The owner is polite, knowledgeable, thorough, and his pricing is far. He cares about his clients I would recommend J&W to all my friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alex reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was very happy with the speedy and great work they did on my truck"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Loren reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very polite and looks out for the customers best interest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kim J. from Modesto, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent costumer service and problems with car explained well."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lizzii A. reviewed their last visit on 7/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That J and W automotive is a great place to take your vehicle because they are trustworthy!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vincent C. from Madera reviewed their last visit on 6/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"What can I say? Rafael is a great mechanic! In 2006, I began taking my 1999 Toyota Tacoma to Rafael, the owner. Back then, my truck had 100,000 miles on it. Since then, I have always taken my Tacoma truck for maintenance and repairs to J&W. Because I commute 145 miles every day for work,I have alwasys followed Rafael's recommendations and advice concerning my truck. My truck now has 408,000 miles on the original motor. My truck has never left me on the side of the road. Come on Rafael, Half a Million Miles, you can do it!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Julie M. from Modesto, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was very happy with the work I received as well as how quickly my car was done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Candice reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Honest work. Exceptional customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Edie L. reviewed their last visit on 2/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"J & W AUTOMOTIVE IS VERY RELIABLE...RAFAEL IS HONEST, INFORMATIVE, AND VERY PERSONABLE...WONDERFUL PERSON TO WORK WITH...HAD MY P.T. CRUISER FULLY INSPECTED, TIMING BELT CHANGED ALONG WITH OTHER NUMEROUS PARTS REPLACED. HIS SERVICE WAS QUICK AND PRECISE...FAIR PRICES. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIS AUTO REPAIR SHOP TO ANY FAMILY MEMBERS OR FRIENDS. A BIG THANK YOU!!! TO YOU RAFAEL AND YOUR CREW. EDIE L. AND RICHARD L."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brenda K. from Modesto, CA, whose ACURA was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Superb customer service and top quality work performed by a knowledgable A+ mechanic."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Crystal U. from Modesto, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and great work. They are helpful and make sure ur needs are.met while your car is being worked on. They don't care about their money and that's all they care about their customers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill L. , whose DODGE was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very fast service and the price was excellent!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Duncan W. from Modesto reviewed their last visit on 1/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have seen Rafael for the past two years on my Chevy I had some major problems but Rafael and his workers did an amazing job on my repairs and since then II've never had major problem....VERY SATISFIED! !"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Heather Ramos from Modesto reviewed their last visit on 1/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Rafael's has been my mechanic for years and really shows great customer service I appreciate everything that he has done for me and my family, especially in these hard times I would definitely recommend him for your future automotive repairs"
Find out more about this auto repair shop